Blockchain Forum - The Roadmap & Opportunities Ahead

DATE:July 22,2020

TIME: 14:00 IST / 09:30 BST / 18:30 ACT/ 16:30SGT (4hours)

REGISTER HERE

BACKGROUND


Do you have the knowledge to utilise the transformative powers of Blockchain Business Models for your industry?


This programme consists of a mix of technical, academics and practical instructions, teaching the principles of Blockchain, such that the knowledge imparted will be applicable no matter what the current in-vogue aspects of Blockchain are. Here you get to know how things were, how things are with early adoption of Blockchain technology and how things may be in the future if the potential of Blockchain technologies is realised.


With the uncertainty over the complete lifting of the lockdown, at UNICOM, we have devised an Online Forum, spread out over a day of around four hours. Here the sessions are in an interactive format, providing a digital experience of a physical conference for all remote attendees. Here delegates actively participate, communicate through Q&As, network with peers and panellists during the sessions and intervals respectively.


TOPICS FOR DISCUSSION:


  • Disruptions being caused by Blockchain
  • Are we on the verge of mass adoption of blockchain technology?
  • How Why and Where Blockchain technology and Digital Assets are impacting business
  • Evidence Based Blockchain
  • BLOCKCHAIN MARKETING REVOLUTION, Web 3.0 | Token Economy
  • Blockchain as a secured Payment System




PRESENTERS


PROGRAM

Araf Karsh Hamid

Dr Naseem Naqvi, President, The British Blockchain Association

Topic Abstract

In a world full of information overload, noise and hype, how do you establish the Truth and make quality DECISIONS to achieve the best RESULTS?

When the funds are low and the stakes are high, how do you devise a ROBUST strategy for your blockchain project and stand out from the crowd?

How to present your blockchain business case so that regulators and policymakers actually PAY ATTENTION?

EBB: A step-by-step approach to practicing Evidence Based Decision making - A simple, yet powerful SCIENTIFIC approach to problem solving that empowers you with the right amount of CRITICAL THINKING, structured ANALYSIS, and sound REASONING to achieve the desired outcomes for your organisation. “

14:35 IST / 10:05 BST

Sathvik Vishwanath

Sathvik Vishwanath, Co-founder & CEO, Unocoin Technologies Private Limited

Topic Abstract

Blockchain that got introduced to the world through its first use case of transferring cryptocurrencies like bitcoin in 2009 has come a long way. Now there are multiple industries trying to leverage the unique features of this technology. I will be covering its first use case of how the cryptocurrency called bitcoin works, how the blockchain technology made it superior to its predecessors and what are the features in it that have made other industries to adopt and innovate on the blockchain.

15:10 IST / 10:40 BST

Sathvik Vishwanath

Franco Giacomozzi, National Council Delegate, Italia4Blockchain

Topic Abstract

2020 is set to become the year of the Blockchain Adoption. What awaits us for the next few months will be an increasing diffusion of Blockchain related technologies and new applications far from the starting fintech perspective.

A new Web 3.0, "tokenized" and user focused, is on its way and will be based on technologies and applications where disintermediation, trust and security will be crucial also in the publication of contents and in communication activities. I'll talk about "secure narration", analyzing best practices and absolutely innovative experiences in the field of fake news counterfighting

We can consider Blockchain the most concrete promise of a re-decentralized Internet, giving back to users the control of their data, their identity and their destiny. Starting from this scenario, the speech is focused on real case histories involving the use of the Blockchain, Token Content Curation, monetization of user-generated content (articles, posts, images and videos), gamification using integrated digital cryptocurrency and tokenization processes.

Thinking about marketing I'll talk about new approaches to rewarding policies and new possibilities for managing online advertising.

The speech addresses complex issues in a very simple way, using video material, infographics and visuals to enable all participants to better understand a not easy topic. In addition, the conference is updated from time to time with real and concrete examples of applications already developed.

15:50 IST / 11:20 BST

Tanja Bivic

Tanja Bivic, President, Blockchain Alliance Europe

Topic Abstract

It has been more than a decade since Satoshi Nakamoto published Bitcoin whitepaper and paved the way for blockchain technology and cryptocurrencies. Today there are numerous use cases for blockchain: some are in research and development phases, and some already in use by growing communities. But where exactly is blockchain technology in the adoption cycle? Is blockchain technology a disruptor of or an enabler in digital systems? What have we learned from the short, but very lively past in the blockchain sphere? With the overview of trends and blockchain technology use cases, I will try to answer those and many more questions and foresee the next steps necessary to pave the way to blockchain mass adoption.

16:25 IST / 11:55 BST

16:35 IST / 12:05 BST

Jonny Fry

Jonny Fry, CEO, TeamBlockchain

Topic Abstract

A selection of case studies to illustrate the ways that Blockchain technology and Digital Assets are changing the way business is and will be conducted. Initially Blockchain and Crypto currencies were driven 'bottom up' by Cyber punks talking of a new paradigm a world without regulations, banks or centralised institutions. Now the reality is being to dawn about the transformational power of Blockchains and Digital Assets and their adoption is now being driven 'topdown' by governments and multinationals as the global economy become ever more digitised.

17:05 IST/ 12:35 BST

Mihaela Ulieru

Topic Description:

2020 brought unprecedented challenges upon the world which revealed "the weakest links" in the structures of our systems across the board. As we are grappling to grasp what the "new normal" will look like, it is clear that the world will not be the same once we get to the other side of the pandemic. Technological advances which were struggling with adoption are now becoming a survival necessity for many businesses and sectors of the economy.

How can decentralization support the transition to this new, post pandemic world? What are the trends in distributed ledger applications emerging from this process and which are the industries and sectors that these trends will be disrupting the most and fastest?

Come join me and my esteemed panelists on an exciting ride into the promised land offered by these trends, and let's envision a better future together!

Panellists

Dr Naseem Naqvi, President, The British Blockchain Association

Sathvik Vishwanath, Co-founder & CEO, Unocoin Technologies Private Limited

Franco Giacomozzi, National Council Delegate, Italia4Blockchain

Tanja Bivic, President, Blockchain Alliance Europe

Jonny Fry, CEO, TeamBlockchain

18:00 IST/ 13:30 BST


SPEAKER RESPONSE FORM




Download Brochure


Media Partner



Past Sponsor























DATE: JULY 22, 2020

Time: 14:00 – 18:00 IST / 09:30–13:30 BST / 18:30–22:30 ACT/ 16:30–20:30 SGT

(Please note the Time of the session has been chosen to cover APAC, Oceania, UK time zones to achieve global connectivity)


REGISTER HERE

REGISTER FOR 15 USD



CONTACT US

Unicom India

Alankar Plaza,
Bk circle,
Nayak Layout,
8th Phase, JP Nagar,
BENGALURU – 560076,
KARNATAKA, INDIA.
PHONE : +91-95388 78795, +91-95388 78799
contact@unicomlearning.com

Unicom UK

UNICOM Seminars Ltd
The Atrium,
Suites 536 & 537,
1 Harefield Road,
Uxbridge,
UB8 1EX
UNITED KINGDOM,
PHONE : + 44 1895 819 474
contact@unicomlearning.com

FAQs

Are there any prerequisites to attend this program?

NO

Do I need to register for the event?

Yes, you must register in advance to attend the event.

I am a student, can I attend the event?

Yes, although the event is predominantly for working professionals, you can register and attend.

Can I update or change my registration details?

Yes

Can a substitute log in to the conference if I am not available at the last moment?

Yes- With no additional cost

Newsletter