Javascript on your browser is not enabled.

About India Testing League 2023:

The 11th edition of the annual corporate quiz contest – India Testing League 2023 is back!! The purpose of this contest is to identify India’s most knowledgeable Testers. This year, we have revised the topics to make them a little more fun and competitive. Will you bring laurel to your organization and to yourself?

Over 600+ IT professionals from 100+ companies would be participating, with experience ranging from 2 years to 20 years.

List of Topics that will be covered:

  • Manual Testing
  • Leveraging AI into Testing
  • Testing Tools
  • Agile Software Testing
  • Device Testing
  • Test Processes
  • Implementing security
  • Test Management
  • Test Strategy
  • Test Automation
  • Mobile App Testing
  • Enterprise Application Testing


  • Date: – September 21, 2023 4:00 – 4:30 PM IST.
  • Format: – Online, Quiz can be taken from anywhere – office/ home/ browsing centres, etc.
  • The link to take the quiz would be sent to registrants via email 2 days before the quiz.
  • There will be 30 minutes provided to complete 40 Multiple Choice Questions that have been designed to be cover all areas of Testing.
  • Based on the performance in Qualifier round, teams will be qualified for Round 2.
  • Selected candidates will be informed via email and will have to pay a fee of INR 20,000+ GST per team (2 members) to participate in the semi-finals. This fee includes a complimentary pass for World Conference Next Generation Testing 2023 .


  • Date: – 23 November 2023, 8.00 AM to 08:30 AM IST.
  • Venue: Shangri-La Bengaluru
  • Format: – Pen and Paper based quiz.
  • There will be 30 minutes provided to answer 30 Multiple Choice Questions and 2 Subjective Questions.
  • Top 4 teams will go to the finale.
  • Certificates will be provided to all semi-finalists.


  • Date: – 23 November 2023, 04:00 PM to 04:45 PM IST.
  • Venue: Lalit Ashok Bangalore, Karnataka
  • Format: – An oral quiz will be held on stage, hosted by industry expert.
  • The final session will have Audio and Video Rounds/Multiple Choice with live scoring. Contest format will be explained at the beginning of the finale.


Winner :- Gold Medal, Gold Certificates, Winners Trophy and Smart Watch to both the participants in the team.

First Runner-Up :- Silver Certificate and Silver Medal to both the participants in the team.

Second Runner-Up :- Bronze Certificate and Bronze Medal to both the participants in the team.

Who is eligible for India Testing League 2023?

Anyone who is professionally involved in Testing (at all roles) is eligible. Students/Freshers are not eligible.


A Team* of two needs to enrol together by sending an email to, with following details of each participant:

Team Name | Full Name | Email Id | Phone Number | Company Name | Designation | Comments (If Any)

* A company can nominate multiple teams.


Winner Team: Be rest Ushured from Ushur Inc – Gunesh Patil & Habeeb Mohamed

First Runner-Up: QAtil.log Team from _VOIS  – Suyash Awasthi & Vedavyas Shenoy

Second Runner-Up: Quality Diamonds from British Telecom  – Srigururaj Dhandapani & Chaitra Naidu Balla


Winner Team: Testing Wizards from British Telecom – Swetha KR & Avinash Kannamadakala

First Runner-Up: Devstringx Team from Devstringx Technologies Pvt Ltd  – Varun Sharma & Ayushi Gupta

Second Runner-Up: PS from Tech Mahindra  – Sapankumar Singh & Piyush Sinha


Winner: Team: EVO_3 From Vodafone – Govinda Rai & Ajim Inamdar

First Runner-Up: Testing Wizards from British Telecom – Preeti R & Sowmya E M

Second Runner-Up: TestBoosters from UST Global – Mohan Tagore & Prasad Battula

ITL 2019 Winner:

Winner: Team: OpenManage from Dell EMC – Langesh D & Vivek S

First Runner-Up: Team Simple Minds from Xerox – Sharika Gopakumar & Rajana K Rajan

Second Runner-Up: Team FALCONS from Infineon Technologies Pvt Ltd – Manjunath Talebailker & Alston Neil Gama

ITL 2018 Winner:

Winner: Metacube Software Pvt Ltd – Sameer Sehgal & Sanjay Vashistha

First Runner-Up: Tech Mahindra Ltd – Achal Rohit & Rakesh Methi

Second Runner-Up: Samsung R&D Limited – Raja Balusamy & Shivakumar Balur

ITL 2017 Winner:

Winner: Rapid Value– Adarsh and Abhilash

First Runner-Up: ZEQA from ZEOMEGA– Priya and Darshan

Second Runner-Up: Test Diva from Manhattan Associates– Pratibha and Bharti

ITL 2016 Winner:

Winner: Mrinal Chatterjee & Dipan Lahiri from Tech Mahindra

First Runner-Up: Vivek C B & Renjith R Nair from RapidValue Solutions

Second Runner-Up: Ramyashree Gowda & Shivakumar Balur from Samsung Research India

ITL 2015 Winner:

Winner:  Arun & Sudip from Zyme Solutions

First Runner-Up: Roopesh & Athuliya from Manhattan Associates

Second Runner-Up: Baishampayan Roy & Anisha Maitra from TCS




Shangri-La Bengaluru

No. 56, 6B, Palace Rd, Abshot Layout,
Vasanth Nagar, Bengaluru,
Karnataka 560001