Follow Us On

linkedin facebook twitter Youtube

Agile Olympiad 2019


Agile Olympiad is an initiative of UNICOM to run India’s most prestigious Corporate Quiz on Agile.

The purpose of this contest is to identify India’s most knowledgeable Agile professionals. Will you bring laurel to your organization and to yourself?

Agile Olympiad will be organized and presented by UNICOM in 2019.

We are expecting over 300 professionals from 50+ companies in India and abroad to participate, with experience ranging from 1 to 25 years and professionals practicing Agile. This platform is perfect for you to bring accolades to your organization and to yourself.

List of topics that will be covered (in tune with the theme of Agile Leadership Summit 2019):

List of the topics to be covered are:

Agile Basics
Lean Software Development
Velocity Tracking
Software Development Rhythms
UXUI Design
Continuous Delivery
Scaling Agile
Agile Testing
Innovation Games

Game Plan:

Qualifier Round Rerun : Online on 27th June, 2019 - Duration 30 Mins [Time: 4:00-4:30 PM] FREE

Link to take the quiz would be sent to nominees via email 2 days before the quiz.
Quiz can be taken from anywhere – office / home / browsing centres, etc.
This round will be for 30 minutes. You will have to answer 40 Multiple Choice Questions.
Questions have been designed to be generic, covering all areas of Agile.
Based on performance selected teams will be qualified for Round 2.
Selected Candidates will be informed via Email & will have to pay a nominal fee of Rs 16,000 per team + taxes to participate in semi-finals. This fee includes complimentary pass for Agile Leadership Summit 2019, Bangalore.

Semi-Finals in Bangalore (18th July 2019) [Time: 08:15 am - 08:45 am] at the Conference Venue

Format - Pen and Paper based quiz.
This round will be for 30 minutes. You will have to answer 20 Multiple Choice Questions and 2 Situational and Subjective Questions.
Top 4 teams will go to finals.
Certificates will be provided to all semi-finalists.

Finals with 4 Teams on (18th July 2019) [Time: 04:00 pm - 05:00 pm] at the Bangalore venue

Format - Oral quiz to be held on stage.
Contest Format will be explained at the beginning.
Result will be announced at the Venue by 5.30 PM. Winners and Runners-Up Teams will be given Prizes by our Chief Guest.

What’s the Best Agile Olympiad Team taking home?

-Winning Team - Gold Medals and Certificates to both players in the team.
-First Runners-Up Team - Silver Medals and Certificates to both players in the team.
-Second Runners-Up Team - Bronze Medals and Certificate to both players in the team.

Winners shall be felicitated with the awards on the same day (18th July 2019).

 Who is eligible for Agile Olympiad?

Anyone who is professionally involved in Agile (at all roles) is eligible.
Student/Fresher is not eligible.

Is there any participation fee?

There is no participation fee to take Qualifier Round.
However those who get selected for Semi-finals will need to pay Rs 16,000 per team + taxes as participation fee. This fee includes complimentary pass for Agile Leadership Summit 2019.

How to Enrol for Agile Olympiad?

Corporate & Non Corporate Nomination :

A Team* of two needs to enrol together by sending an email to with following details of each participant:
Team Name | Full Name | Email Id | Phone Number | Company Name | Designation | Team name | Comments (If Any)
* - More than one team can be nominated by a company


Team NameCompany NameParticipant's Names
AgilityAll Scripts and Smith & NephewArti Amit Dhere & Amit Dhere
AceWebonise LabDisha Manocha & Eshita Bhadoria
Agile NinjaD Cube Analytics and MindtreeHarish Kumar S & Vishal Venkat
AtomRobert BoschHema Chand Priyan D M & Ramkumar S
Team ExcelsoftExcelsoft TechnologiesJanakiraman KT & Ganesh R
Team StrykerStrykerKaran Makan & Piyu Gautam
Dox Agile PractitionersAmdocsMohit Kumar & Kulbhasker Singh
Team SRSiemensRaj Kumar Sahu & Sandeep Hublikar
ASK-AgileSuperKingsStandard Chartered Global Business Services and AtosRamanathan Yegyanarayanan & Rajan Ramadoss
Team BrillioBrillio TechnologiesRohit Midha & Chetan Vasuki
Team LNLexis Nexis IndiaVarun Agarwal & Chaitanya Dutt Sharma
Team QHQuick Heal TechnologeisFahim Mohammed & Sagar Dehankar
Team NameCompany NameParticipant's Name
Team SR (Winners)Raj Kumar Sahu & Sandeep Hublikar - Siemens
ASK-AgileSuperKings (1st Runner-up)Ramanathan Yegyanarayanan & Rajan Ramadoss - Standard Chartered Global Business Services & Atos
Atom (2nd Runner-up)Hema Chand Priyan D M & Ramkumar S - Robert Bosch Business and Engineering Solutions Pvt. Ltd
Register Here
(Please fill the form below)


navigation div
navigation div

Contact Us(India)

Alankar Plaza,

Bk circle, Nayak Layout

8th Phase,

JP Nagar

Bengaluru - 560076,

Karnataka, India.

Telephone: +91-9538878795, +91-9538878799, +91-8025257962


Contact Us(UK)

The Atrium

Suites 536 & 537

1 Harefield Road





© 2024 All Rights Reserved